The Student Room Group

PwC Flying start degree - insight

Hi all,

My names Ashleigh and I'm currently in third year at Newcastle University, studying on the Flying Start degree with PwC.

I just wanted to give you a brief explanation of how the degree works and to let you know if you have any questions whether related to the degree or Newcastle, I'm here to help!

I currently do placements with PwC in the Leeds office in Assurance. This is during each university year, we take three months out of study to go on placement, and then go back to sit our exams.

I chose this degree beause I believe it puts you above everyone else when you all graduate. As you have experience with a highly regarded company and a professional qualification. You also get offered a graduate job at PwC if you meet the requirements, which the majority of people do, due to the support you receive on the degree.

For the application process, you apply on UCAS like any other degree and get invited to sit some online tests. If you get through that stage you get invited to Newcastle to attend an interview and group assessment. The day is really relaxed, they spend most of it telling you about the degree and how it works so that your as relaxed as possible for your interview. If you receive an offer after this, you can confirm this as your first choice on UCAS and will get a place if you make the A-level requirements.

I found out about the degree through my colege teachers, however I found most people on course found out through parents friends, therefore we are trying to inform people of the opportnities in PwC as widely as we can!

This is a really great opportunity as it gives you a fast track to a professional qualification and you get so much support and experience along the way!!

Anyway, thanks for reading! Let me know if you have any questions, no question is too silly!

Ashleigh :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi Ashleigh,I have a few question I hope you are ok with answering!