The Student Room Group

Should I restart my A-levels?

Hi everyone,
I am currently studying biology, psychology and sociology a level at a school which opened in September 2015. As well as these subjects I am studying a ocr level 3 technical diploma in health and social care, which I absolutely hate, however my school is a health based school so it's compulsory and they won't let me drop it.
As well as hating health and social care, I also find biology very difficult, we have had 3 different teachers this year and half of our lessons are in a lecture theatre. The biology lectures have around 70 students in them (let's just say there wasn't a wide range of a level subjects to choose from at our school) and I don't learn anything. Also I don't really want a job in healthcare anymore so being at this school does not really benefit me. The only job in healthcare I ever wanted was a radiographer but I would need a B in Biology which is never going to happen.

I have recently received a interview for a sixth form college. However I do not know anyone who goes there and if the education is actually good there (but my friend who went there before said it was good). I am thinking about starting a levels again because I am pretty sure I'm going to fail Biology and because I do not want to continue with health and social care. So I was thinking about doing sociology, psychology, accounting and maybe economics because I am thinking about becoming an accountant. However I haven't done anything really mathematic since year 11 so I'm not sure.
This sixth form also has more freedom, lets you out when you don't have lessons and at lunch and also pays for you bus pass. As well as this I won't have to wear business clothing (not that it bothered me much anyway). Also I have loads of great friends at my current sixth form and i'm not sure if i'll be able to make new ones.