The Student Room Group

Need help with planning a summer trip that will be worth the money spent

Hey guys,

Im looking for any advice or ideas as to where to go this summer on a holiday. I'm a student in first year and I only have 3 weeks in June to travel. I want to travel somewhere that will be worth the money, or just at least a good time.
I'm generally up for the standard party holidays but I would like to travel somewhere else where I can experience the culture a little more!

Im looking for somewhere warm, beaches - and enough about the place to keep me busy during the day. I might be travelling alone or with a couple of friends.
All in all, I dont want to spend much beyond £500/600.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated, Cheers (tell me straight up if im just going to have to settle for magaluf xD).
Are there any places in particular you were thinking of?
Reply 2
Original post by Tiger Rag
Are there any places in particular you were thinking of?

I was thinking anywhere in Europe due to the budget, however, anywhere further a field Im very willing to look at. Possibly West Asia? I'd like N. America or Asia but I know my budget wont stretch that far...
Reply 3
Original post by gghjk
Hey guys,

Im looking for any advice or ideas as to where to go this summer on a holiday. I'm a student in first year and I only have 3 weeks in June to travel. I want to travel somewhere that will be worth the money, or just at least a good time.
I'm generally up for the standard party holidays but I would like to travel somewhere else where I can experience the culture a little more!

Im looking for somewhere warm, beaches - and enough about the place to keep me busy during the day. I might be travelling alone or with a couple of friends.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated, Cheers (tell me straight up if im just going to have to settle for magaluf xD).

I'd recommend Lisbon, Barcelona or Cyprus

Are you travelling for the 3 weeks?
(edited 8 years ago)
Hi,