Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Given up on masters

Announcements Posted on
Last day to win £100 of Amazon vouchers - don't miss out! Take our quick survey to enter 24-10-2016

I'll try to keep this is as brief as possible.

I'm currently studying a masters degree at a UK university, and should be finishing around the end of August. At the beginning of the course I was unsure of whether I wanted to continue studying it, as I wasn't particularly enjoying it. I started to smoke weed daily, skipped several classes and left all my deadlines till the last minute. Fortunately, I achieved good results on these assignments despite leaving them till the last minute. I then returned home for the Winter break, where I sought work experience with a company. After this period of experience, the company invited me to an interview, which I went to and was subsequently offered a graduate position starting in September this year. At the time I was delighted, but since then everything has gone downhill.