The Student Room Group
University of Manchester
University of Manchester
Manchester

Warwick or Manchester for Biomedical sciences ?

Hi Guys
I'm a Polish IB student who hopefully will start studying in the UK in 2016.
I need some advice on choosing my firm offer. I received offers from Manchester and Warwick for biomedical sciences with a placement year. I did not expect that I would receive offers from both. Now after many days of extensive reading through many different forums&rankings, I still cannot decide which one should I choose as from what I have read they are all great

I initially decided to choose Warwick but I have a feeling that Manchester is more recognisable and offers better career prospects in the future. I do not want to miss my chance of studying here - especially because of the fact that I had to arrive here by plane and attend an interview. The person who interviewed me seemed really nice and friendly too.

On the other hand, I would prefer to live in a smaller campus with a green landscape

What do you guys think about it? Is it better to pick Warwick or Manchester for BioMed?
Original post by FraJaco
Hi Guys
I'm a Polish IB student who hopefully will start studying in the UK in 2016.
I need some advice on choosing my firm offer. I received offers from Manchester and Warwick for biomedical sciences with a placement year. I did not expect that I would receive offers from both. Now after many days of extensive reading through many different forums&rankings, I still cannot decide which one should I choose as from what I have read they are all great

I initially decided to choose Warwick but I have a feeling that Manchester is more recognisable and offers better career prospects in the future. I do not want to miss my chance of studying here - especially because of the fact that I had to arrive here by plane and attend an interview. The person who interviewed me seemed really nice and friendly too.