Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

NQT Abroad

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

Howdy ya'll. I have done a brief search on TSR and not found too much into this regard, so I am starting a new thread. Apologies if it has been done before.

I'm a football coach, plenty of experience working abroad, making the change into teaching. I'm studying a master's right now, and will be beginning a PGCE in September. I owe a lot of people a lot of money, currently not making enough money to be able to afford my interest payments and overdraft charges. But at least I will have plenty of pieces of paper to prove how intelligent I am, right? Add to that teacher training for a year with no income, I sometimes wish I just went down the normal and easy route of a 9-5 office job.

Anyway, I know it can be done. I've read a lot about it and even have a friend who has done it. My return to the UK was only ever intended to be a short one, as I wish to see the world. Plus, with the unattractive situation British teachers are in currently, I don't want to stick around to be part of the mess. I'm not motivated by money, but bloody hell do I need it. Taking an NQT abroad, particularly in the Gulf States, will be a very quick way to get into a healthy financial situation. The all round package is quite an enticing one.