The Student Room Group

The Wrong A Level Choices?

I was unsure of what subjects to choose going into sixth form. I wanted English, Art and Further Maths, or Bio Chem and Further Maths. I decided on Biology, Chemistry, Art, Maths and Further Maths. About 2 months in I dropped art because I hated the teacher and it was far too much work doing 5 subjects. Worst decision I've ever made! I wish I'd chosen the more artsy subjects, and the only reason I didn't choose them is because I was worried about not getting a job in the future. Don't get me wrong I do enjoy science like, but I know I should have done art and English with mathematics. I'm really not looking forward to next year but I know my school will let me swap around subjects and maybe even do AS and A2 art in a year. I am a capable student so they are okay with it, but I wish I'd chosen eng/art from the start. Is there anything else I could do other than repeat lower sixth???thanks:smile:
still smart you dropped it after 2 months
I dropped maths a month ago now so 6 months in:lol:
Original post by Ishea16
still smart you dropped it after 2 months
I dropped maths a month ago now so 6 months in:lol:

Yeah it deffo would have been too much work, but wish I'd dropped chemistry or something:frown: awk well at least you were able to, there's people in my school that wanted to drop a subject and the teachers wouldn't let them no matter how many times they requested it:/ but aye that'll be a bit less pressure on you I guess:smile:
Original post by Tashakinns3.14
Yeah it deffo would have been too much work, but wish I'd dropped chemistry or something:frown: awk well at least you were able to, there's people in my school that wanted to drop a subject and the teachers wouldn't let them no matter how many times they requested it:/ but aye that'll be a bit less pressure on you I guess:smile: