Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

The never ending cycle of sleepness nights

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

So recently I've been feeling myself slip into this sense of no direction, no motivation and no confidence. I've left my revision too late for my AS Level exams to get the grades I desire which is A's and B's only, I'm trying so bloody hard to balance everything including a sporting commitment and a part time job and I just j can't cope anymore. I'm crying as I write this because I'm just so desperate for someone to throw me a life ring and I'm drowning. I got an E in my Spanish mock which has completely thrown my confidence off and my family have expressed deeply their disappointment for this as I am usually a straight A student - the y don't get that this isn't possible at AS!! I'm a music producer in my own time and my DREAM job is to be as successful as DJ's like Martin Garrix and Hardwell but that won't happen. So I'm now clutching at straws of vague ideas when THAT is what I want to do with my life... But if it doesn't happen then what do I do?? I'm running on empty... I've got such early starts every morning to cram everything in, I've not been. Sleeping for the past 2 weeks hardly and I can't sleep because I'm so stressed and I just can't cope and I'm failing and I don't know how to get out and I just wish I could sleep and I can't talk to my family about it due to personal reasons, I've tried talking to teachers and they don't help and my friends don't help either by saying "you'll be fine" I just can't cope

Posted from TSR Mobile

You are overdoing it.

Can't you take a break from the job and sport in order to focus on your AS Levels?

Sounds like you are stressed to the point that you can't think clearly or sleep.

Maybe try Nytol tablets to help you sleep.

Lack of sleep affects your mood a lot.