The Student Room Group
Students in Lecture Theatre, University of Liverpool
University of Liverpool
Liverpool

Foundation to health (medicine) 2016

Hi!

I have accepted an offer for the medicine foundation year at Carmel college and I am just trying to find other people starting at the same time.

Most of all, I am wondering if people are going to be applying for the halls accommodation or looking for somewhere in St Helens itself?
Hi! I've also accepted the offer! I'm trying to get a house near the uni for easy access since Carmel is only for a year. I plan to drive to Carmel every day. I'm a mature student so I'm not very keen on the halls. What about yourself?
Students in Lecture Theatre, University of Liverpool
University of Liverpool
Liverpool
Reply 2
Hi Janet! Congratulations, I'm really looking forward to starting. Yeah, I was thinking the same thing, it seems more beneficial living closer to the liverpool campus with facilities like the library etc etc. Undecided about accommodation yet, I read about the vine court halls and it was saying there are lots of post grad students in there, so it seemed more appealing. I'm going to look into it more today. Have you been in touch with many others starting in September?
Yes I've been speaking to one other lady starting with us! Have you? Do you know how many people got through?
The accommodation seems really expensive though. Have you checked yet? I'll only apply if I fail to get the house I like.
I really can't wait to start! 5 months now :smile:
Reply 4
Nah, no idea how many got through, though from the statistics supplied by the uni I think it was relatively competitive. I'll PM you a link to my FB if you want to add me on there.
Reply 5
Hi
Well done on your offers, I'm another who has been lucky enough to get a place.
With regards to accommodation I'm also looking for a house near Liverpool due to having a family. It is however proving more difficult than I thought as houses seem to go so quickly.