Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I just cut my losses with her?

Announcements Posted on
Why bother with a post grad? Are they even worth it? Have your say! 26-10-2016

I'm a male university student, and since February I've been getting to know this girl who I share halls with and go to the same society as. I'm not the easiest person to get to know, but I came to really like her and she was giving my obvious signals that she liked me as well (though I was not going to show any real reciprocation until I got to know if she was a "player" or not). Roll on last day of last term. We'd been on a couple of "dates", and I take the plunge and tell her how I feel. She's clearly been waiting for me to say it, from her reaction, says she has feelings for me as well but "has some things to sort out first". We make out (for hours), and everything was going well.

But there is a problem. She doesn't communicate over social media. I can send her a message and it will often take at least two days for her to get back to me (the message always says "unseen" but I can see that she checks social media regularly). The thing is is that when she does get back to me, everything seems completely fine, but I cannot help but think that she's just lost interest now that I've admitted my feelings (or maybe she's found someone else and is leaving me hanging).

Am I being stupid, or is it genuinely weird to not get back to someone who you've admitted feelings for for several days? I find my mind stuck on this any time I'm not busy in the day and it is driving me crazy, because do actually have strong feelings for her. Having said that, I am not someone who is going to be played, and so if she's just leavimg me hanging here I'm just going to walk.

Any advice appreciated.

Tough one.

If she has got things to sort out then you have to be respectful of that. Don't rush the situation. Wait until you see her again to make judgements about her intentions.