Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

struggling with depression at 15... please help :(

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

hi tsr! this is my first time posting (go easy on me...) but i just wanted some advice from an external source, because, although advice from friends can be good, sometimes it's better to get advice from someone who isn't as familiar.

just before i start... i want to say that, because of my inability to visit a doctor about the way i've been feeling, i've had to resort to self diagnosing. i acknowlege this may not always be right in the sense that just because you've felt a certain way for a certain amount of time, it doesn't necessarily mean you have a mental illness. but in my case, i've had no choice but to do so. i've done my research, i've tried everything, and it all points to depression. in regards to my symptoms, the dots are all connecting and i guess it would be safe for me to say that i am suffering with depression. however, it's past the point (in terms of how long i've felt this way) of it just being classed as sadness. i hope you can all understand.

i'm 15 years old. i've been battling with depression for close to 4 years now. it started when i was around the age of 11, i was having severe issues at home with my parents and on top of that, with people at school and as a result, i became depressed.