Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Best contemporary music courses

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016

I am a student pursuing an undergrad degree in Economics from the University of Delhi. I have been learning the piano for a few years and am interested in making a career in music. I currently have a grade 4 certificate in piano and a grade 2 certificate in Music theory from ABRSM.
    I plan to apply for an undergrad course in music (B.Mus) in UK in a few years after completing my grade 8 in piano and gaining some proficiency in guitar for working upon as a second instrument. I come from an upper middle class background in Delhi and can afford a 9000 pound/year course at max after taking up part time jobs in UK and studying. I wish to enter my B.Music course after completing an M.A in Economics due to the financial constraints and lack of job security in a place like India. Music has been my passion for a lot of years now and I desperately need some professional guidance and exposure to an artistically stimulating environment. Primarily, I want to pursue music in the genres of Rock, Jazz and Blues coupled with my existing knowledge over Indian Classical and work as a performing and recording artist (or anything else related to music that I can get my hands on). There is nothing else in the world that gives me as much peace and happiness as music does, literally. I have a decent command over the English language, have done a short course on creative writing from the British Council, New Delhi.