Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Girl at work

Announcements Posted on
Why bother with a post grad? Are they even worth it? Have your say! 26-10-2016

So I've been working in my job for about 6 months and there's a girl who I've been attracted to basically since I started. I've only become friendly with her in the last month or so, mainly because I was concentrating on getting settled in the job.

Over the last few weeks I've talked to her when I can and I've started to really fancy her. She seemed to be giving off a lot of signals that she was interested as well and she would flirt. I'd notice that she would regularly look over and she would always make a point of talking to me when she could. It all seemed to be going well and then I found out she has a boyfriend who she's been going out with for about 2 years. I've got to be honest, I was gutted as she really seemed like she was interested and flirty.

I continued to be friendly with her and wasn't over the top with flirting as she has a boyfriend and we're obviously in the work place. It was just friendly kind of flirting.

Anyway about 2 weeks ago, I just suddenly got this feeling that I was wasting my time on her. I just felt like she was leading me on and she had no intention of anything ever possibly happening if she broke up with her boyfriend. I don't know why I suddenly got that feeling. I mean obviously people will flirt a bit with other people they find attractive even if they have a boyfriend/girlfriend but the was she had been doing at least seemed very different and made her appear single if I'm honest.