The Student Room Group

Stuck

I am a graduate who had been doing office temping for over a month, miss the old place of work and the others temps I was with - not the work though as the contract ended. Had a weeks holiday and went away, enjoyed myself so much have come back and started another temp job which makes me cry when I get home and the area I live in is horrible. The manager is a bully, the work is boring and there is no-one to talk to as I'm doing the filing as they are behind with work. I agreed to do the job as another manager had recommended me. The contract is varying from 6 - 12 weeks so I will want a holiday in the summer. Read a graduate book which says temping is bad for your c.v but I don't have any other work.

I am going to a childcare careers fare tomorrow to see what my options are as I feel this is the career for me. I just want to cry as admin is so depressing and isolating. Anyone else felt this way in depressing jobs?
Anonymous
I am a graduate who had been doing office temping for over a month, miss the old place of work and the others temps I was with - not the work though as the contract ended. Had a weeks holiday and went away, enjoyed myself so much have come back and started another temp job which makes me cry when I get home and the area I live in is horrible. The manager is a bully, the work is boring and there is no-one to talk to as I'm doing the filing as they are behind with work. I agreed to do the job as another manager had recommended me. The contract is varying from 6 - 12 weeks so I will want a holiday in the summer. Read a graduate book which says temping is bad for your c.v but I don't have any other work.

I am going to a childcare careers fare tomorrow to see what my options are as I feel this is the career for me. I just want to cry as admin is so depressing and isolating. Anyone else felt this way in depressing jobs?