The Student Room Group
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds

Postgraduate Study at Leeds

Hi Everyone,

I just wanted to start a thread to invite anyone who is holding an offer, in the application process or still considering applying to Leeds to join in, introduce yourselves, ask questions and chat!

I'm Amanda and I work in the Student Recruitment team at the University of Leeds - I look after all things postgraduate (both masters courses and research/PhD opportunities).

If you need advice on applying, accommodation, funding, student life or anything else you can think of, ask away!

Amanda

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi,

I am a UK student starting in September and am looking for private accommodation as I'm not guaranteed university accommodation. Which private halls would you recommend for postgraduates? At the moment I'm looking at 'Triangle' or 'My student village'.

Any advice would be great.

Rajul
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds
Original post by ras29
Hi,

I am a UK student starting in September and am looking for private accommodation as I'm not guaranteed university accommodation. Which private halls would you recommend for postgraduates? At the moment I'm looking at 'Triangle' or 'My student village'.

Any advice would be great.

Rajul

Hi Rajul

Thanks for your question. I don't have any specific recommendations, but would definitely suggest that you take a look at the Unipol website. https://www.unipol.org.uk/home

"Unipol run several Codes for student accommodation which aim to ensure that providers go substantially beyond their legal minimum requirements in providing good quality, safe and well managed housing."

Amanda
Hello!

I've applied for a Masters at the Business School and just wondering how long it will approximately be before I get to hear back?

Thanks.
Hi Hannah Louise!