Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Seems like im not intelligent enough for uni.

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

Im nearly at the end of my first year of a physiotherapy degree and I dont think im intelligent enough to do it. I have a previous degree in psychology but Im finding this one very hard. I spent loads of time doing an assignment, getting lots of critique in it and I only got 55% with the feedback just saying 'some attempt at critique'. I failed an exam despite giving up a holiday and spending weeks revising in depth (while coursemates on fb were posting pics of holidays) over easter.

One of the things i didnt focus much on i happened to be asked and had forgotton! I probably should have revised in less depth but made sure i covered everything.

All the information ive learned from the course is just a big blur to me i have all these random facts in my head but i cant apply the knowledge. Its only when i get told the answers i realise. My coursemates seem to remember things and make sense of things more than me most of them are A and B grade students.

For A levels I got C, D and E lol despite revising hard i remember not really understanding some of the questions and recognising which of the syllabus applied to it. I did an access course to get on physiotherapy.

Just wanted advice, I want to carry on but I feel i know nothing and it feels like i put so much effort in but lots of things dont make sense to me.

This is why i hate essays, it's all opinion