Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Undergraduates - the first week?

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

What happens on the first week? I've applied for Psychology, and I'm interested in what students do at their first week of University. (I'm living off campus, if that makes any difference) Thanks in advance.

I studied Psychology too!

I think we had a week of no lectures from the 21/09/15 - 28/09/15

In the first week (28/09/15 to 04/10/15) we had introductory lectures and socials to meet other students and lecturers.
    They introduced the different modules and outlined what we had to do and topics included as well as some brief info on exams.
    A lot of the time is dedicated to freshers activities, theres something every night for about 2 weeks and then the freshers fair with pizza and free stuff.
    Societies and sports sign ups happen, you can look around campus and familiarise yourself with everything.

I lived off campus too, at Liberty Court. It doesn't make much of a difference except getting to Keele can take a while sometimes.
    The first week is tailored to meeting others and making friends as well as making sure you settle in fine. They ease you into uni life and help you adjust.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me x

There are loads of things that go on during Welcome Week at Keele! There’s a Welcome Guide available here www.keele.ac.uk/welcome
    There are a number of sign up fairs where you can find out about all the Societies we offer and if there’s a sports team you’d like to get involved in. There are also representatives from the local area so you can find out what’s close by.