The Student Room Group
Undergraduate Centre, Oxford Brookes University
Oxford Brookes University
Oxford

English Lit students?

Hi! Just wondered if there are any Literature students here starting sep 2016 at Oxford Brookes?
Did you do literature at a level??what grades did you get for it
Undergraduate Centre, Oxford Brookes University
Oxford Brookes University
Oxford
Reply 2
Yeah I am studying English Literature for A Level at the moment so I don't know yet, but expecting a B! How about you?
Reply 3
Yeah I'm starting in September studying English lit
Reply 4
Original post by danimoor
Yeah I'm starting in September studying English lit

Cool, have you applied for accommodation yet?
I currently study at Brookes and read English Lit (and Philosophy)
Original post by The Empire Odyssey
I currently study at Brookes and read English Lit (and Philosophy)

hey, im gonna be doing English Lit and Publishing as a joint honors this year. I'm not studying English Literature now though, do you think this will hinder me when the year starts?

Also, to 'the empire odyssey' what are the modules you took and which were your favorite? What are the teachers like, what would you be you advice to anyone staring in September?

I know that's a lot of questions but i would really appreciate it.
Original post by ElizaCupcake
hey, im gonna be doing English Lit and Publishing as a joint honors this year. I'm not studying English Literature now though, do you think this will hinder me when the year starts?

Also, to 'the empire odyssey' what are the modules you took and which were your favorite? What are the teachers like, what would you be you advice to anyone staring in September?

I know that's a lot of questions but i would really appreciate it.

Oh, are you saying you're not studying English Literature at A-level?