Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

What do i do?

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

I am currently studying a L3 extended diploma in Engineering, I am targeted D*D*D* and confident i will achieve that. Now here is where things get complicated. I have an interest in Energy Engineering so i applied for 5 degrees at different universities through UCAS.

One uni i applied for said they are no longer run the course yet they had it up on their website and in their new prospectus.

At the second uni i applied for 2 different degrees their 1. BEng Energy Engineering 2.BSi renewable energy. They got back to me and said they wanted an A level in maths for the BEng (Yet it did not mention that on their website) but i could get into the BSi Renewable energy with DDM however when i went for the applicant visit day the BSi seemed boring compared to the BEng Energy Engineering. So that's three out of the five wasted

Third uni i applied for invited me to an applicant visit day. when i got there i realised its was sooooooooooooooooooooo crap i applied for Energy Engineering there yet the whole day they were speaking about mechanical so when i asked about energy engineering they said oh well its more mechanical with abit of energy engineering we have a few lecturers with knowledge on energy. Which again was not expressed on their website and another wasted.

So it all came down to this uni, i appiled to do Electrical and Energy Engineering and i needed D*D*D* and to sit a Maths exam when i attended the applicant visit day. The thing is i received that offer 1 week before i had to the exam and the topics that was in the exam i havent not yet covered in my L3 course so i had 1 week to try revise everything which i failed because i didnt pass the test.