Hey! Sign in to get help with your study questionsNew here? Join for free to post

Is it too late to revise?

Announcements Posted on
Why bother with a post grad? Are they even worth it? Have your say! 26-10-2016
REMINDER: Do not post your personal statement on TSR, otherwise you may have to rewrite it from scratch. Click here for more info. 11-10-2016

My mental health has deteriorated this year and it has impacted my grades as I have no motivation to revise. I can feel myself giving up on school when I've always enjoyed it in the past.

I'm in my last year of school and am due to take A2 exams in just over a month and I haven't started revising. Is it too late? I feel like I've thrown away years of education.

From tomorrow start revising, just do it.

No, but do go and see your gp and talk to your teachers.

Hey, i was seriously depressed last year and it had a really big impact on my grades going from like A*/A at GCSE to getting CDDU in my As levels.
    I started revising about 2 weeks ago and i think starting late is perfect because its not long enough to have forgotten the things you've learnt.Now I'm due to get BBC which is enough to get into uni next year.

Trust me. Just force yourself to start revising and once you get going it really isn't that bad.

i also found that when i started revising and getting used to doing a couple of hours a day my depression has just gone... hopefully it could help you too?

(Original post by wintervevo)
    My mental health has deteriorated this year and it has impacted my grades as I'm finding daily tasks difficult and have no motivation to revise. I can feel myself giving up on school when I've always enjoyed it in the past.

I'm in my last year of school and am due to take A2 exams in just over a month and I haven't started revising. Is it too late? Should I give up?
    I'm at a loss as to whether there is any point in revising now. I feel like I've thrown away years of education.