Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Anglia Ruskin or Westminster?

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

So I am currently studying at college on an access to HE in business management course and I am near the end (only a few months left) until I finish.

I have applied for 5 university's and the main two that I am interested in is west minister and Anglia Ruskin (Chelmsford Campus) But I am stuck on which one to take my first choice and second choice.

The reason for this is that I am not actually guaranteed a place at west minister but I am most likely guaranteed a place at Anglia Ruskin and I know that if I don' pick Anglia Ruskin and my first choice that I may not be able to apply for accommodation and it may be rejected.

I want your opinion on how good each university is from the material and the teachers to social life and night life and which one is the best for somebody who is 19 and wants to live in a good environment and have a good social life but at the same time wants to study at a good university with good teachers. I have until the 4th May to accept my choices.

If I pick west minister there is a 50% chance I may not get the grades and this may leave me with no accommodation for Anglia Ruskin and I am not too sure about the west minister environment and how good the night life is.

I've moved this thread to our business and management sub-forum, where it's more likely to be seen by someone with experience of the course. If you're more generally interested in the uni environment/night life at either uni, I would suggest starting a thread in that universities sub-forum.

I would say that you should try not to be swayed by the accommodation side of things- even if you don't get a place in halls, you will find somewhere to live, whereas you may regret not firming Westminster if you do end up getting the grades.