The Student Room Group
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry

Warwick PPE offer holders and "firmers"

Hi guys!

Since there are loads of offers already given by Warwick for their PPE degree, I thought that it would be interesting to start a specific thread for those who want to firm it. You know, just to basically get to know each other a little... :smile:

So, personally, I'm firming Warwick (very probably) and have received my offer back in November. I'm currently studying in a CPGE in Lille, France (I consider this year as some kind of a preparation for the next one) and still do not know what my pathway for years 2-3 will be.

Anyone else thinking about Warwick as a first choice?
Reply 1
Me. Probably gonna put York as insurance. I'm not that sure about actually firming Warwick though, as they asked me for really high grades. Do you know anyone who missed their conditions and still got it?
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry
Reply 2
will be firming warwick in the next couple of days, and yeh likely putting york as insurance as well. how are you all feeling for the A*AA offer?
Reply 3
Hey guys. Ive received an unconditional offer back in November because i finished my IB programme early, im all set for Warwick PPE :biggrin:
Reply 4
Original post by Adrono
Me. Probably gonna put York as insurance. I'm not that sure about actually firming Warwick though, as they asked me for really high grades. Do you know anyone who missed their conditions and still got it?

No, actually... In fact, I do not really know the "required grades" system as I already have passed my Baccalauréat (unconditionnal offer). But I read on other threads that Warwick was quite lenient about grades, as long as you globally do well. But that was for other courses, probably less competitive than PPE.
Reply 5
What are you guys putting as insurance? And what do you think about York?
Reply 6
Original post by Midaftann