The Student Room Group

I've been programming 6 years, AMA

I have a feeling I can help some people with issues starting and some of the more complicated issues with some languages. I know the following well:

Java
C (my main language)
HTML + CSS
JSON

I have some knowledge of the following languages but I am quite rusty

Python
C++

Ask me anything and I will give an answer, although I'd prefer not to get a ton of "what's wrong with my code" questions.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
What type of projects have you worked/programmed on yourself?
Reply 2
What order did you learn these languages in and how long did it take you?
My main language is Java, I know a few others but I'm trying to get into C and having a hard time
Reply 3
Original post by TercioOfParma
I have a feeling I can help some people with issues starting and some of the more complicated issues with some languages. I know the following well:

Java
C (my main language)
HTML + CSS
JSON

I have some knowledge of the following languages but I am quite rusty

Python
C++

Ask me anything and I will give an answer, although I'd prefer not to get a ton of "what's wrong with my code" questions.

What's the best way to self teach your self programming languages?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by Axlerod
What type of projects have you worked/programmed on yourself?

Mostly games, love writing generators for things. The other day I wrote a program which generates gods and goddesses. Also wrote up the typical algorithms(QSort, BSort, random images). The biggest project I have ever written was a war simulation game, and that was about 15-20k counting script, 6k without script.

Original post by GUMI
What order did you learn these languages in and how long did it take you?
My main language is Java, I know a few others but I'm trying to get into C and having a hard time