The Student Room Group

Is it bad of my teacher to do this?

Last Christmas I told my Drama teacher that I had to go to my piano lesson and he just replied with "why's it always in my lesson?" etc. None of my other teachers have a problem with this when I say that I have to go. I then managed after Christmas to change my piano lesson time so that I wasn't missing his lessons. Then today I had to have my piano lesson moved to his lesson and I told him that I had to go and he just went "I'm not really okay with this, we've talked about it before. Can't you change the time?" As if he'd forgotten that I hadn't been leaving his lessons for 5 months. When I got home I was just really upset. I'm excelling in Drama and I'm an A student and he knows it but he's acting like I'm not sometimes. None of my other teachers have a problem with this and my parents pay expensive money. He's so scary when he tells me off for going as well. Is it bad of him to do this?
I've also been missing Maths as well which is more important than Drama and he's acting like his subject is the best etc.
(edited 7 years ago)
Lol drama
You could say he's being a bit......... dramatic :colonhash:
Reply 3
seems like a lot of drama.... sorry i had to

If I was you I wouldn't worry about it. In fact when teachers get aggravated when students miss their lesson it's mostly because they don't want you missing out on anything regardless if you're excelling or not. And if you're excelling it just shows he doesn't want you falling behind or the piano lessons causing you to do worse. But he may be getting aggravated simply because you're leaving his lesson to do something that isn't compulsory/ isn't related to school.
If it really affects you I would suggest moving lessons to after school. Just makes the situation much easier and plus you won't be missing any maths and nor will your grumpy drama teacher get angry. All the best of luck!