Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Help to chose uni for marketing? CASS vs Cranfield vs Warwick vs Others

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

Hey everyone,
    I currently hold offers from seven programmes in marketing, and i have no clue how to chose only one. As an intermational student I'm looking for school, that is recognized worldwide by rattings and at the same time programme, that is more pracrical. My second point is career opportunities. Also social life and general student experience is important.
    1)Cranfield University - MSc IN STRATEGIC MARKETING
    2)CITY UNIVERSITY CASS - MSc in Marketing Strategy & Innovation
    3)Warwick Business School - MSc Marketing and satrategy
    4)University of Bath - MSc Marketing
    5)University of Strathclyde - MSc Marketing
    6)University of Birmingham - MSc Marketing
    7)University of Leeds - MA Advertising and Marketing
    I like Cranfield, the course is good,it's quiet hight in different rankings, and they inspired me during the interview, but the location is not too good.
    CASS is great? it has all possible accreditations, It's in the center of London, but programme in marketing is quiet young
    Warwick is #1 one for the reputation, but, according to reviews, the programme is too theoretical

depending on your goal after graduation, and the content of the course your are looking for ?
    Regarding the location I dont think it's as bad as you think, you will be able to build better bon with your fellow classmates but also focus with less distraction than if you are in a city.
    The course is really good, and high ranked but also have students from different ages and experienced as well which allows you to share and learn even more knowledges from your peers. Some the university you mentioned dont have the same range of ages and are pretty much fresh graduated.