The Student Room Group
Main building
University of Bradford
Bradford

Is Bradford a good university for Chemistry BSc?

I'm not exactly a high achiever, and I don't care about league tables or any of that much anymore. I just want a decent education in the subject I choose to study (Chemistry), and receiving a degree. With my aims in mind, is Bradford ideal for me? If not, can somebody suggest any decent (fairly easy to get into) universities I can apply to to do Chemistry?
I'm a mature student btw if it makes much of a difference.
Original post by ramonapurple
I'm not exactly a high achiever, and I don't care about league tables or any of that much anymore. I just want a decent education in the subject I choose to study (Chemistry), and receiving a degree. With my aims in mind, is Bradford ideal for me? If not, can somebody suggest any decent (fairly easy to get into) universities I can apply to to do Chemistry?

Hi,

University of Bradford is a *great* place to study Chemistry. You will have access to multi-million pound facilities, about which you can find more information here:

Centre for Chemical and Structural Analysis

You may also find the Uni-stats information for this course of interest:

Uni-stats

There are some very positive results in there relating to things like student satisfaction (94%) and employment outcomes.

Bradford has a very diverse student body and over 40% of our students are adult learners and you would be made very welcome here.

I hope this information helps. If you have any further questions let me know.

PAUL
Main building
University of Bradford
Bradford
Original post by University of Bradford
Hi,

University of Bradford is a *great* place to study Chemistry. You will have access to multi-million pound facilities, about which you can find more information here:

Centre for Chemical and Structural Analysis

You may also find the Uni-stats information for this course of interest:

Uni-stats