The Student Room Group

PGDE Applications 2017 (Scotland)

Hi,
I know I'm early but I was just wondering if anyone is applying for PDGE teaching for 2017?? I graduated from Uni last year with an ordinary degree in marketing, I didn't stay on for 4th year as I got a graduate job within Bank of Scotland.. Turns it I absolutely hate it!! So decided to turn to my dreams and become a primary teacher. I am currently working one day a week within my local primary school and I am loving it!! Only downfall is that I am studying my national 5 maths and higher english at college (around my full time job!) Judging by other forums I am assuming I have no chance with two qualifications pending and an ordinary degree... :frown:? I was really hoping to get in as I hate my job but can't quit as the hours suit my college and voluntary work needs. I am willing to travel anywhere in Scotland to pursue teaching.. Just wondering if anyone is in the same boat as me?

Scroll to see replies

Original post by JodieL101
Hi,
I know I'm early but I was just wondering if anyone is applying for PDGE teaching for 2017?? I graduated from Uni last year with an ordinary degree in marketing, I didn't stay on for 4th year as I got a graduate job within Bank of Scotland.. Turns it I absolutely hate it!! So decided to turn to my dreams and become a primary teacher. I am currently working one day a week within my local primary school and I am loving it!! Only downfall is that I am studying my national 5 maths and higher english at college (around my full time job!) Judging by other forums I am assuming I have no chance with two qualifications pending and an ordinary degree... :frown:? I was really hoping to get in as I hate my job but can't quit as the hours suit my college and voluntary work needs. I am willing to travel anywhere in Scotland to pursue teaching.. Just wondering if anyone is in the same boat as me?

I'm applying for a PGCE for 2017 entry but in Sheffield
Reply 2
Original post by gem1201