The Student Room Group

I'm thinking of Applying to Cambridge and...

I was wondering do you think this is a good idea? Do two GCSE's one in Maths and one in Science. I have GCSE's already but they are just C's and a B. Then do A levels.

Or do you think I should do as many GCSE's as possible and then do A levels?

I'm a mature student and I don't think Cambridge really look at GCSE's.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by N-R-G
I was wondering do you think this is a good idea? Do two GCSE's one in Maths and one in Science. I have GCSE's already but they are just C's and a B. Then do A levels.

Or do you think I should do as many GCSE's as possible and then do A levels?

I'm a mature student and I don't think Cambridge really look at GCSE's.

You should really ask in the Lucy Cavendish hosted thread for 21+ applicants.

And for which course?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
Original post by jneill
You should really ask in the Lucy Cavendish hosted thread for 21+ applicants.

And for which course?

Posted from TSR Mobile

no ones replied there in two days.

Art history.
Reply 3
Original post by N-R-G
no ones replied there in two days.

Art history.

I think the AT has been away for a week or so. They are extremely helpful and I'm sure they'll be back in due course.

What A-Levels do you have and when did you complete them?

http://www.lucy-cav.cam.ac.uk/admissions/undergraduates/applying/entrance-requirements

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
I dont have any A levels yet I'm going to do GCSE's first and then three A levels and one AS.

My query is whether or not two GCSE's is enough or should I do more?
Reply 5
Thanks for the link it doesnt say anything about GCSE's though.
Reply 6
Original post by N-R-G
Thanks for the link it doesnt say anything about GCSE's though.

They aren't important.

http://www.undergraduate.study.cam.ac.uk/applying/entrance-requirements/gcse-and-a-level-requirements-facts