The Student Room Group

I am not fully sure I like my course. What to do?

Hi,
I am studying Aerospace Engineering at Padua's University, first year of the bachelor. I have come to the point where I am not 100 %sure I wanna keep studying this bachelor here . First, I have other interests like Astronomy and Subnuclear physics . Secondly, I haven't really connected with anyone here so I don't have many reasons to stay here(I feel like this is contributes a lot to worsen my discomfort ). I have initially chosen Aerospace as I really liked the idea of working for space agencies especially for space exploration . I feel very terrible cause at some point of the day I wanna keep studying Aerospace, then a moment later i would like to stop and start Astronomy, then i feel guilty cause my parents are financially supporting me have already payed first year tuition fee so i don't wanna disappoint them starting another course all over again and therefore I stick to Aerospace again. I see some classmates who are super motivated and are really into teh course while I don't feel the same motivation.What should i do ? how can i find peace in my head and make the decision? I am also very interested in studying abroad away from my parents but at the same time I don't want to weigh too much on my parents . Do you have any location suggestion?
Can I ask what are your favourite and least favourite subject in the course that you are getting?
Reply 2
Original post by Topgun2016
Can I ask what are your favourite and least favourite subject in the course that you are getting?

I like dynamics of space flight,physics 1 , fundamental of astronomy and astrophysics. aerospace systems . I do not really like numerical calculus, linear algebra, analythichal mechanics,aerodynamics and design of aerospace structures
Original post by Framar