The Student Room Group

Story I'm writing

Hi

I need some help. I'm writing a story on the perspective of a pen set in the 1800s from the industrial revolution. How the pen goes from one person to another. I didn't know where the best place to post it would be, so I just chose the 'study help'. Any suggestions on how I could make it work as a lengthy book? Would it interest you?
Original post by khana123
Hi

I need some help. I'm writing a story on the perspective of a pen set in the 1800s from the industrial revolution. How the pen goes from one person to another. I didn't know where the best place to post it would be, so I just chose the 'study help'. Any suggestions on how I could make it work as a lengthy book? Would it interest you?

Yeah, I love learning about history so this sounds really interesting :smile: I'm not an expert on writing but you could do 1 or 2-3 chapters on one person that uses the pen and then it gets given away or lost then found by someone else then another 1/2-3 chapters on the new person, and so on? A pretty cool ending could be it being burnt at a waste plant or something (sorry if it seems like I'm writing it for you, just in case you're stuck). And I don't know if you want to publish it or not, but if you did and if you didn't know Amazon lets you self-publish!

Good luck with the story, I'm sure it'll do great. It's a really original idea :biggrin:
Reply 2
Hi