The Student Room Group
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry

Do Russel group Unis care if students retake year 12

I really want to study economics at uni but i feel like my AS grades are going to be very poor my exams all have gone horribly bad and im thinking of retaking to get AAAA for AS and A*A*A* im going to work during the summer to make this happen.So are retake students at a disadvantage and do university care
Reply 1
Original post by Laura887
I really want to study economics at uni but i feel like my AS grades are going to be very poor my exams all have gone horribly bad and im thinking of retaking to get AAAA for AS and A*A*A* im going to work during the summer to make this happen.So are retake students at a disadvantage and do university care

Warwick in particular don't care, I am studying Chemistry there starting next month and I retook a year.
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry
Reply 2
Original post by ozziew
Warwick in particular don't care, I am studying Chemistry there starting next month and I retook a year.

yes but economics is very competitive and i have heard chemistry is less competitive so i will be at a disadvantage
Which Uni's are you considering applying too?
Reply 4
yes but economics is very competitive and i have heard chemistry is less competitive so i will be at a disadvantage

I took my A-levels last year, and didn't do very well; I am retaking them this year; will you consider me?
We will still consider an application from you, although any offer made might be higher than our "normal'' offer.

Source: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/dcs/admissions/undergraduate/faq/

Engineering has something similar, honestly its worth using one of 5 choices on so I don't even know why this is a question?
Reply 5
Original post by Ze Witcher
Which Uni's are you considering applying too?