The Student Room Group

Lt4 english literature

Hi guys! Idk if theres a thread out there for english lit LT4 thats recent.
I am studying HAMLET and WIFE OF BATH.

What is everyone else studying? :smile:
We can use this to share revision ideas and quotes etc.
Hey, im studying Hamlet too! What types of things are you doing for revision??
Reply 2
Original post by bethwills9
Hey, im studying Hamlet too! What types of things are you doing for revision??

Hiya :smile:
For revision I am just doing essay plans for each possible essay that could come up and soon (hopefully) will be starting essays from those plans :smile: just learning quotes and trying to find passages I can analyse really. How about you? :smile:
Reply 3
I'm doing Hamlet and The Wife of Bath as well! I'm really struggling with the Wife of Bath though because I find poetry really difficult. Have you got a list of themes for Hamlet or WOB?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by luvylu
I'm doing Hamlet and The Wife of Bath as well! I'm really struggling with the Wife of Bath though because I find poetry really difficult. Have you got a list of themes for Hamlet or WOB?

Posted from TSR Mobile

hello, yeah I've been doing themes as well, i've been doing themes such as
madness, corruption, loss, grief, sex, prejudice, revenge, gender, women and sin:smile: you? also which passages are people analysing???
Reply 5
Original post by bethwills9
hello, yeah I've been doing themes as well, i've been doing themes such as
madness, corruption, loss, grief, sex, prejudice, revenge, gender, women and sin:smile: you? also which passages are people analysing???

Revenge, crime and punishment, tragedy
Families, fathers and mothers, sex, women/misogyny
Corruption, violence, good vs evil, ugly/repulsive behaviour, horrifying events, supernatural
Duty, justice, loyalty, politics and power, class, religion, art and culture
hypocrisy, appearance vs reality, deception, madness, action vs inaction