Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Alternative Accommodation Thread 2016

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016

Hi everyone,

My name is Steve and I'm a student ambassador for BU here on TSR.

Accommodation is a hot topic in the BU forum at the moment, and I've noticed that a few of you have been asking if there are any other options outside of the 'standard' halls/ Unilet accommodation.

If you're looking for a housemate to share with in private lettings or want to meet others who might be living in the same alternative accommodation building, then this thread is for you!

For anyone unaware of the alternative accommodation options (halls-type residencies that aren't associated with BU but just as viable), here's the link to some more information.

Steve Moss

Hey everyone, Im looking for some housemates to share with in a private letting

Good luck to all new applicants! If you receive an offer and are still unsure about where to live, I am offering my studio flat at Mercury House which is a brand new building built last year. I was going to move in this September, but then decided to take up a placement in Manchester. Mercury House is in the town centre, super close to all the shops, clubs, the beach and bus stops that go to uni. Rent is £180 a week, including bills, WiFi, insurance, a private bathroom and kitchen. The common room area has multiple TV screens and table football (plus cool surfboard decorations!).