Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

UWE accommodation dilemma

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

HI, i've just accepted an unconditional offer at uwe recently. I applied a little late on ucas after deciding i wanted to change unis.

I applied for accommodation today, and called uwe accommodation services to find out that accommodations where full (ughh). I called up a land lord and explained the situation and he told me that there is a extremely high chance i will hear back from uwe with accommodations, not only because it's my first time registering at uwe but because i have an unconditional offer.

I don't know what to do, wait or start looking for private accommodations, I have a few lined up, but the landlords insist i wait, due to the fact if i do get an offer and decline the landlords, he wouldn't want to be wasting my time, and also his own.

I don't know what to do, if i wait and don't get a place in accommodations, I will most likely lose the rooms I liked in private.A.

I have a super similar dilemma, I didn't like my course in Chester last year so reapplied for uwe this year and got an unconditional offer as I have my grades already. I'm too late for UWE accommodation and although it MAY fall through on results day when people dont get their first choices, it's a bit of a risk. My friend applied early on but has been placed near the city centre which is miles away from Frenchay campus (we both live in Bristol so know the area well...). I'm also a bit stuck on what to do about this myself.