Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Finished University but in a little situation.

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

Hi people,

It's been a few weeks since I finished my exams for my BSc Computer Science course and I have just been taking the time off to relax and do whatever I want. I'll be graduating in July and I understand that I have already left it late to start looking for jobs, graduate jobs, schemes etc. I was planning to finish off my CV and start looking around and sending out applications, however, my family wants to go abroad (To visit family) between around August for a month (After I graduate).

So at the moment I said no because that would mean I can not apply for jobs and probably start working any time soon and this would set me quite behind as I'd have to start applying around September time and miss out on a lot of graduate opportunities. But at the same time I'm not too keen on looking for a job so quickly and starting work. Plus I guess I've already missed out on a lot of graduate job/scheme deadlines already.