Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Law Personal statement

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016

Hey guys, please could you review my personal statement below. I am a mature student applying to join for a degree in Law. I will greatly appreciate any critique that is given. - Eren

Edit: It was advised to make the PS between 500-1500 words. It was initially much longer, but I've since condensed it down & cut out a lot of waffle. If you think I should add more bulk to it can you advise as to what you think I could add which would be helpful & contribute positively to it.

I’ve always sought to become a solicitor and as I work closely with solicitors this passion has only since grown over the previous few years. I feel a law degree would be ideal for me. As a person, I love to debate, I’m an avid reader and I’m very logical in my thinking.

I would like to nurture the analytical and problem solving skills which I believe the law degree would provide me with. The legal knowledge I will acquire throughout the degree combined with my existing skill set which I’ve gained through my three years’ experience as an Insolvency Administrator will provide me with the expertise needed to pursue my personal and professional ambitions at an expedited rate.

My out of work interests consist of travelling, art, reading & music. I have travelled to Japan, Italy, Iceland, America, Turkey, Spain and many other countries in the previous few years. I am also very passionate about art. I have a freelance business where I provide commission based graphic design and web design services for other people.