The Student Room Group

Am I going to be alone forever?

Homo comment of the day:
I'm attracted to soft spoken, genuine/kind women but I've yet to come across one. Am I now doomed to be alone? I've been around the block a couple of times and I just feel the usual types don't do it for me anymore. I've had my fun but want to find someone meaningful.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
If you've been around the block then no.

I have no experience with girls which is not normal at my age, so I know I will be alone. Gave up a long time ago lmao.
Reply 2
Original post by eden3
If you've been around the block then no.

I have no experience with girls which is not normal at my age, so I know I will be alone. Gave up a long time ago lmao.

What I'm trying to say is that- do girls like that even exist anymore? I don't know if the soft types still exist :frown:.
Reply 3
Original post by Anonymous
What I'm trying to say is that- do girls like that even exist anymore? I don't know if the soft types still exist :frown:.

I'm sure they do but I've yet to come across any like that. How old are if you don't mind me asking?
I feel your pain brother...
There is very little of this kind left. I hope I can find my princess some day too.
Reply 5
Original post by eden3
I'm sure they do but I've yet to come across any like that. How old are if you don't mind me asking?

20 now.
Reply 6
Honestly guys, I'm fed up of the loud, argumentative, gobby, sassy, nerdy or promiscuous types.
Reply 7
20 now.

You've got plenty of time mate. Don't worry about settling with the perfect life partner for now.
Reply 8
Original post by eden3
You've got plenty of time mate. Don't worry about settling with the perfect life partner for now.

I hope you're right. I'm almost 21 and I have been single for the past 6 months. Most of my mates aren't that experienced so think I'm gay when I don't find girls that they think are the bees knees on night outs.
Reply 9