The Student Room Group

ChemistryNerd13| My GCSE Journey

This is a thread that I hope will assist many others with revision and help find new revision sources
Introduction:☺️☺️

Hello everybody,
Just a little bit about me. I'm a year 12 student (Or year 11 student in England) and will be sitting the Final Of my GCSE Exams in June 2017. I attend a school in Northern Ireland and I sat 7 of my GCSE Exams at the end of last year and got those exam results in August. I enjoy Science and like to go beyond what I learn in class to fill in gaps in my knowledge. I do get myself very anxious around exams and am quite pessimistic after every exam. I get really dizzy and feel sick when I'm in the middle of a crowd of people so have to sit at the back of the exam hall to prevent me for being sick. I am aiming to overcome this now in year 12(year 11 in England) as it is a terrible distraction.

GCSE Targets:☺️☺️

I take the following subjects at GCSE Level:

Mathematics. A*
English Language. A*
Religious Studies (Short Course). B
Geography A*
Further Mathematics. A*
Double Award Science. A*A*
Business Studies. A*
ICT B
(In bold are the target grades that I have set for myself)

Reason for starting this thread:☺️☺️

So I am aiming for 7 A*s and 2 B's overall. I always aim high and have already achieved Full UMS In physics and chemistry Unit 1. I was hoping that in order to track my progress and daily revision, I could set up this discussion for myself And other people to help each other with things we do and don't understand. It could help achieve better grades and understand concepts that we didn't understand before.

I hope to post my progress with revision as much as I can and then post the outcome of my results and compare them to the original target.

I've seen other people do this and thought I would give it a go!
All of my Exams are with CCEA (The Northern Ireland Exam Board)

Aims for the future☺️☺️