The Student Room Group

Social work law exam

Hi all,
I am a 2nd yr student and am having to resit my law exam as I failed by 3% I have passed all other assignments this year. My resit is on Monday and I am so stressed. I really don't know what they want? Last time I wrote the process of going down the section 17 and 47 route and was told I had only outlined the process and not referred it to the case study, I have been revising again and trying to learn the ethical dilemmas etc and looking at the learning outcomes but I still feel I have no idea what I am meant to be doing?! I am almost to the point of giving up because I don't think I am going to pass.
What is it they actually want? The info I received was as a social work what would you do, think about and if one route doesn't work what is the alternative
Any help massively appreciated
Hi

You should really have sought firther guidance from your lecturer and done practice answers , then got them marked.
Not really familiar with law for social workers, but its all prety similar.

I assume you get given problem questions rather than essays or both?

The first thing you need to do is change your mindset. It is no good thinking you arent going to pass.

Change it to you wnat to pass and you will do your best between now and during the exam to fight for every mark, so you cna continue with your course. That is a mindset anyone can manage.

You were only 3% off last time and that means you are close, so just a slightly better answer and you will get the marks needed. i assume you are now capped at 40%.

You still have time to practice.

I Issues
R Relevant law
A Application
C Conclusion

First identify the legal issues. These should be stated briefly in one sentence. There is no need to enlarge on the issues, as this will be done in the application section.