The Student Room Group

Should I take a gap year and reapply to Oxbridge/LSE?

Hi guys, I'm caught up in a bit of a dilemma. I'm a 2016 IB graduate, and recently received my results. They read as follows:
HL: Maths 7, Economics 7, German B 7
SL: English Literature 7, Psychology 7, Biology 6
EE (Economics): A ( score of 35 out of 36)
T.o.K: A,
which totals to 44 points. Unfortunately I missed out the entire section A in my Biology paper 3, which was unfortunate as it prevented me from getting a shot at the 45.