The Student Room Group

Anyone have a Zoology Degree? Or currently studying Zoology?

I am trying to make my mind up whether to go to university or not. I just wanted to know, if anyone out there has a zoology degree (or is currently studying one), what did you do after uni, or what are you planning to do? Do you regret getting the degree/are you glad you chose it? Would love to hear everything you have to say about it.

If I decided not to get a degree in zoology, I would probably spend a year volunteering around the world with different wildlife organisations, as I've always been interested in wildlife rehabilitation (its what I would like to go into if I studied zoology at uni).
My wife did zoology. She enjoyed it. But when you graduate you either get very lucky and land a relevant job that doesn't pay much or else join the pool of grads that did an "enjoyable" degree. 13 years after graduation she still owes £10k+ and that is the old loans.

Good Luck in your decision
Reply 2
Go on the university forum - there's people who did zoology and have told their experiences
Original post by lll333
I am trying to make my mind up whether to go to university or not. I just wanted to know, if anyone out there has a zoology degree (or is currently studying one), what did you do after uni, or what are you planning to do? Do you regret getting the degree/are you glad you chose it? Would love to hear everything you have to say about it.

If I decided not to get a degree in zoology, I would probably spend a year volunteering around the world with different wildlife organisations, as I've always been interested in wildlife rehabilitation (its what I would like to go into if I studied zoology at uni).

Hey! I've literally just graduated from BSc (Hons) Zoology at Bristol. I genuinely want to work in Zoology (although there are plenty other career paths you can take with a strong science degree from a good uni).