The Student Room Group
Founders Building, Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway
Egham
Visit website

Postgraduate students looking for private sector housing

Hey all,

Congrats to everyone joining us in September!

My name is Camilla and I completed my Masters at Royal Holloway in 2015.

I'm here to help you with any queries you may have regarding private sector housing.

I've lived in the surrounding areas of Royal Holloway - Egham/Englefield Green - for the past four years, so whether you want to know how far a house is from campus or the shops, or the best places to live if you want to be near the train station, or whatever your query may be, ask away and I'll do my best to help!

You can also use this thread to find other Postgrad students looking for a house share.

Camilla :smile:
hey!

I've been looking at houses in the area, and I've had some emails saying that to rent houses you need all the occupants to apply together. Do you know of any housing agencies that will allow independant applicants? Or if not, do you know of anymore forums/contacts that might be useful to find other house mates?

cheers
Founders Building, Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway
Egham
Visit website
Hi, I am looking for roommates as well! There is a Royal Holloway Housemating facebook page that has been set up, and a postgraduate freshers group.
Original post by tashw1992
hey!

I've been looking at houses in the area, and I've had some emails saying that to rent houses you need all the occupants to apply together. Do you know of any housing agencies that will allow independant applicants? Or if not, do you know of anymore forums/contacts that might be useful to find other house mates?

cheers

Hey Tash,