Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

The "I missed my offer but got in anyway" Queens Belfast version.

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016

Any stories of people who have applied to Queens, missed the offer but got accepted anyway. Any course. I applied for Business Information Technology so anyone with a story like that would be greatly appreciated.

I'm studying Computing & IT and we usually share some lectures with BIT!

I missed out on my offer first time round - I was 3 marks off the grade I needed and had to go into clearing. I hated the course so I ended up dropping out after a month, then I resat the A level exam and got the grades I needed to reapply.

Coz I was repeating they asked me for ABB, I ended up with BBB and thought i'd lost out again! but later the same day my offer changed to confirmed place

It's not very common but it's possible and does happen!