Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Anyone studying PG Forensic Anthropology at Dundee University?

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
TSR's new app is coming! Sign up here to try it first >> 17-10-2016

Can anyone tell me what the course is like, location, and the option for career progression afterwards? Looking to study here but the fees are so high I'd like some student insight into what its like there.

Many thanks

Yes! I am studying here currently. The course is known as the best for good reason - it's very intense but you are getting world leading teaching, access to exclusive bone collections, and supervision from the absolute world experts in certain fields. The classes are small and entry is competitive, but it's an amazing course. It's taught right in the centre of the Dundee campus which is great, and Dundee itself is a really pretty seaside town with good links to major cities nearby like Edinburgh. Career progression is very wide: people go into academia, practicing forensic scientists, science consultant roles, etc for all sorts of firms, from government to military etc. there's a huge range because the skills are so analytical and advanced. The resources available are great and it's a really good course structure.

Like I say, it's very competitive but I can't recommend it enough!

Thanks so much for your reply! It does look like an amazing course, just concerned about the really high fees. Do you know if it's possible to get much help with funding? I understand it's tough to get onto the course so I'm trying to get as much information as possible to give myself the best chance to succeed whatever my decision.