Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Career Change

Forum navigation

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016

Hi guys I'm new to all of this so please bear with me I'd like some help tho...

I'm 25 and have 1 undergrad degree in Econ and Politics 2:1 and the other Masters in economics Pass ...however I want to change career paths completely I'd like to go into construction.

I think I'm interested in Surveying or anything housing, building related. So i applied to go to uni this sept to do a 1 year conversion masters in QS but then I'm thinking its a lot of money what if I don't manage to enter the job market well... So I've been considering doing a BTEC level 3 or HND at a college this sept this will give me the foundations I guess but I'm curious is this the best route what should I do? Can I do an apprenticeship? Am I too old?

What options are there and what would be the best route? Please please help