The Student Room Group
University of Birmingham
University of Birmingham
Birmingham

University of Birmingham (UOB) new law students 2016/2017

Congratulations to everyone!!!! How did you all do?
Are you excited to be attending the Law school at UOB as of October 2016?
I am looking forward to it ! I made this thread so we can discuss any queries or to discuss plans, anything related to studying law at UOB.

Feel open to discuss anything on this thread.
Reply 1
Hi people! Starting Law this September too. :smile:
University of Birmingham
University of Birmingham
Birmingham
Hi,

CONGRATS @lucy_98 !!

Meanwhile I wanted to ask if anyone has registered onto University Of Birmingham (My.bham) as a student, I am having difficulties, I have tried every device at home as well as a library computer but when I click register online, it does not work and it also states:
NOTE: Online Registration has limited functionality when using Microsoft Edge. Please use a different browser. Find out more

Please can someone offer me some guidance on what to do. When I click fin dout more, nothing can be found.

Many thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply 3
Thank you. :smile: I've managed to register for some reason, but the service does seem a little unstable at the moment, i.e randomly disconnects and stuff.

I have no idea, ring the administration department?
Are you staying in uni accommodation?
@studybuddy5721
Thanks, I will ring them tomorrow to see if this issue can be resolved. Can I ask if you used Windows & google chrome to register, because it didn't work for me.I live local so I will not be staying in accomomdation, what about you?? I habe heard that the accomadation is good.
Reply 5
Original post by Studybuddy5721