The Student Room Group

Changing my course to Vet Medicine.. Is it too late?

I live in Derbyshire but I'm just about to go into my second year of Graphic Design at Brighton Uni.
Since I was about 13, becoming a Vet has been my dream job, I have plenty of work experience at my local vets, good GCSE grades (A*s, As, Bs). I've just been discouraged for stupid reasons, and ended up leaving school and getting an apprenticeship in Graphic Design. I only have Level 3 diplomas in IT, no A Levels.
I want to move back home and study at Nottingham. I see they have options for a gateway year and a preliminary year (I can't decide which suits my situation better).
It's now early September, I'm aware I've left it very late but it's been such a huge decision to make but I know that I feel sure now.
So, do we think it's even possible to start the degree this month - with a foundation year of course - this late, with no A Levels?
I'm just stressed out to the max so any useful advice would be much appreciated.
Original post by megancashmore
I live in Derbyshire but I'm just about to go into my second year of Graphic Design at Brighton Uni.
Since I was about 13, becoming a Vet has been my dream job, I have plenty of work experience at my local vets, good GCSE grades (A*s, As, Bs). I've just been discouraged for stupid reasons, and ended up leaving school and getting an apprenticeship in Graphic Design. I only have Level 3 diplomas in IT, no A Levels.
I want to move back home and study at Nottingham. I see they have options for a gateway year and a preliminary year (I can't decide which suits my situation better).
It's now early September, I'm aware I've left it very late but it's been such a huge decision to make but I know that I feel sure now.
So, do we think it's even possible to start the degree this month - with a foundation year of course - this late, with no A Levels?
I'm just stressed out to the max so any useful advice would be much appreciated.