The Student Room Group
Chapel, Keele University
Keele University
Keele

MPHARM AT KEELE -- Personal Experiences

Has anyone graduated -- or currently a student -- in the MPharm programme at KeeleU? If yes, could you please share your experiences?
I.e. what is the Uni like, the course, pros/cons, any personal views?
Do you enjoy studying there?
I am a Canadian student (never been to the UK) and I'd like to know your thoughts. (If you have any questions about Canadian Unis, feel free to ask!) :smile:

Thank you so much to everyone who replies!
Original post by dmta22
Has anyone graduated -- or currently a student -- in the MPharm programme at KeeleU? If yes, could you please share your experiences?
I.e. what is the Uni like, the course, pros/cons, any personal views?
Do you enjoy studying there?
I am a Canadian student (never been to the UK) and I'd like to know your thoughts. (If you have any questions about Canadian Unis, feel free to ask!) :smile:

Thank you so much to everyone who replies!

Hiya :smile:

The university itself is amazing!

- It has a real community feel and pretty much everyone is friendly.
- The campus is really beautiful and there is a lot of space.
- There are a bunch of different societies and things to do.
- The two towns and train station are quite close with a direct bus going to all three
- I would say the only negative is if you want to eat out at a really nice restaurant or want a huge shopping spree it's not the best area for that, to be honest. However, both Manchester and Birmingham are huge nearby cities and are easy and quick to get to by train.
- As you are an international student, I would definitely encourage you to look around the UK (London, Scotland, Ireland, touristy places around the UK, etc.) rather than spend all of your time in Stoke because there is so much to see and moving here for uni is the best opportunity to look around :smile:

For the course: