Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

CBBlitz - Straight A Student (Undergrad)

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016

So with me starting uni properly for the first time, I felt it might be a bit of additional motivation for me to keep a record of the day to day life and keep my results updated. In my previous years of education, I've never really kept records of anything and this time I'm going the whole 9 yards. Study records, keeping track of everything I do in class...and this, I guess we'll call it a "life journal" (urgh that name is atrocious).

So, without further adieu, we begin:-

The Journey So Far...
    As of writing this, I'm 24 years old and entering university in first year. I'm not going to say which university I'm at, but the subject I am studying is Computer Games Development at what isn't considered a "great uni".

Previous to this, I lived in Ireland for 13 years. In school, I never really cared about anything other than smoking weed, failing to pull girls at junior discos and playing PS2. My results previously, which will be posted below, never positively reflected me academically. I'll give some reasons (excuses) for that later.

I attended university in Ireland in 2009 as a 17 year old. I decided to do Software Development as a result of an online aptitude website telling me to do multimedia, being a fast typer and decided I should go to uni cause everyone else is with like 1 month to go.