Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

No friends?

Announcements Posted on
Would YOU be put off a uni with a high crime rate? First 50 to have their say get a £5 Amazon voucher! 27-10-2016

I have virtually no friends. I have one bff who I text a lot but we only meet once or twice a month. I also have another friend that I text a lot but we only meet about 2-3 times a year. And then there's one more friend who I made online so we've never actually met..... I'm a 19 year old student..... Shouldn't I have more friends than this??

I have such a great self esteem like I seriously think I'm one of the greatest people there is but one problem is I just can't seem to make friends?! Does anyone have advice on this? I just don't seem to have anything in common with most people...

This sort of thing is normal. It's that period where everyone is finding themselves, paradigms are shifting and people are unsurprisingly volatile. Pick up a hobby you've always wanted to do, and be a sociable as you can. Ask people deeper questions than just small talk.

I don't have friends either so don't worry about it. I'm the loner who is always by himself

Get involved in things. Its not a numbers thing, just have good quality friends rather than fairweather ones.
    If you think you are the greatest, then maybe you are fine on your own. Make sure it doesnt spill out so people have to deal with your high opinion of yourself.

to make friends you just have to be open minded and take some risk.

It won't hurt for you to go up to people and engage in conversations.